University of Southern California

Research

CTO Teams & Department Assignments

Leadership (Name, Title) Email Phone
Soheil Jadali- Director sjadali@research.usc.edu 323-442-7277

Soheil Small 2 (2)Mr. Jadali is responsible for leading USC’s Clinical Trials Office. Prior to joining USC, Soheil served as a Principal Contracts and Grants Officer at UC Irvine, managing a group of contracting professionals supporting clinical trial agreements from pharmaceutical and other industry sponsors. He has extensive knowledge in contracting and budgeting clinical trials, along with the FDA and PHS requirements regarding protection of human subjects in clinical studies. Soheil has been a leader and innovator at UCI improving communication and timeliness with the initiation and management of clinical trials.

Suzy Margaryan- Administrative Assistant smargary@research.usc.edu 323-442-7218
Team A (Name, Title) Email Phone
Sara Katrdzhyan
Senior Contract Manager
katrdzhy@research.usc.edu 323-442-7385
Maureen Uhlir
Clinical Trials Financial Administrator
uhlir@research.usc.edu 323-442-2398
Denise Deack
Budget Specialist
deack@research.usc.edu 323-442-7395
Mailing Address:
University of Southern California
The Clinical Trials Office
2011 N. Soto Street, Suite 2472
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Department Assignments:OB-GYN, Oncology, Pulmonary, Urology
Team B
William Segarra
Senior Contract Manager
segarra@research.usc.edu 323-442-7278
Anya Coultas
Clinical Trial Financial Administrator
acoultas@research.usc.edu 323-865-7808
Teresa Trejo
Budget Specialist
ttrejo@research.usc.edu 323-442-7396
Mailing Address:
University of Southern California
The Clinical Trials Office
2011 N. Soto Street, Suite 2473
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Department Assignments: Gastrointestinal, Hematology, Infectious Diseases, Medical Administration, Nephrology, Neurology/Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology, Pathology, Preventive Medicine, Radiology, Rheumatology, Surgery
Team C
Soheil Jadali- Director
Senior Contract Manager
sjadali@research.usc.edu 323-442-7277
Anya Coultas
Clinical Trial Financial Administrator
acoultas@research.usc.edu 323-865-7808
Bobby Gatson
Budget Specialist
bgatson@research.usc.edu 323-442-7394
Mailing Address:
University of Southern California
The Clinical Trials Office
2011 N. Soto Street, Suite 2455
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Department Assignments: Anesthesiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular, Dentistry, Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Endocrinology, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, All CDAs & Master Agreements, All unlisted & new departments

Sponsored Projects Accounting (SPA)