University of Southern California

Research

CORES – Recharge Centers Using CORES

 

Short Name Core Name/Recharge Center Contact Email
ABS-GER Aging Biomarker and Service Junxiang Wan
AC Animal Core Gencie Turner asmadera@med.usc.edu
BSL3 Laboratory Biosafety Level 3 Research Laboratory Jill Henley jhenley@usc.edu
Bioreagent Bioreagent and Cell Culture Core Nily Harel harel@usc.edu
CEMMA Center for Electron Microscopy and Microanalysis John Curulli curulli@usc.edu
CFTSF The Choi Family Therapeutic Screening Facility Mickey Huang mickeyhu@usc.edu
CIA Center for Image Acquisition Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
CPT Photonics Center Donghai Zhu donghaiz@usc.edu
CRIC Cancer Research Informatics Core Reed Comire comire_r@med.usc.edu
CRS SC-CTSI Clinical Research Support Wendy Rosero rosero@usc.edu
Cell and Imaging USC Norris Cell and Imaging Dr. Shikun He| Ernie Barron shikunhe@med.usc.edu |
EBarron@doheny.org
Circulating Tumor Cell Circulating Tumor Cell Research Core Tong Xu tongxu@usc.edu
CTR Liver Disease CTIC CTR for Liver Diseases – Cell Tissue Imaging Core Heather Johnson | Dolores Mendoza heather.johnson@usc.edu |
dmmendoz@usc.edu
CSCEC Chang Stem Cell Engineering Core Chang Tong changton@usc.edu
DAR Department of Animal Resources Larry Reiners larry.reiners@med.usc.edu
DNA Oligo Core Molecular Genomics / DNA Oligo Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
DNA Sequencing Core Molecular Genomics / DNA Sequencing Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
DNI Dornsife Cognitive Neuroscience Imaging Center Faith Ishibashi fishibas@dornsife.usc.edu
FBI Funtional Biological Imaging Russell Jacobs jacobsr@usc.edu
FCCF Flow Cytometry Core Jeffrey Boyd boydjeff@usc.edu
Genomics Core Molecular Genomics/Genomics Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Glassware Cancer Center Glassware Jiao Luo luo_x@ccnt.hsc.usc.edu
Histology Laboratory Histology Laboratory Liana Asatryan asatryan@usc.edu
IM Immune Monitoring Core Diane da Silva ddasilva@usc.edu
Imaging Microscopy Core Facility Seth Ruffins ruffins@usc.edu
MAC Metabolic Assay Core for USC Diabetes and Obesity Research Lilit Baronikian yegiyant@usc.edu
MACH Viterbi Machine Shop Leticia Cornelio cornelio@usc.edu 
MCB Molecular and Cell Biology (MCB) Support Core Jiao Luo luo_x@ccnt.hsc.usc.edu
Molecular Chrctrztn USC Center of Excellence for Molecular Characterization Michelle Dea michele@usc.edu
Mouse Core Transgenic/ Knockout Rodent Core Facility John Johnson john.e.johnson@usc.edu
Multiphoton Micro Multi-Photon Microscopy Core Janos Peti Peterdi petipete@usc.edu
Murine Phenotyping Core Murine Phenotyping Core Todd Morgan temorgan@usc.edu
NCCC Bioinfo NCCC Bioinformatics Core Paul Thomas | Lourdes Montano bioinformatics-core@usc.edu
ILCC The Integrative Liver Cell Core Gencie Turner asmadera@med.usc.edu
NanoBiophysics Nano Biophysics Core Shuxing Li shuxingl@usc.edu
Next Generation Sequencin Next Generation Sequencing Core Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
NICC Neuroimaging and Informatics Computing Center Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
Pro Core Proteomics Core Facility Dolores Mendoza|Eslam Nouri dmmendoz@usc.edu |
nourinig@usc.edu
SCF-GER Seahorse Core Facility GER Hemal Mehta hemalmeh@usc.edu
SSI Services Spatial Science Institute Melissa Salido msalido@dornsife.usc.edu
Slide Retrieval Translational Pathology Slide Tissue Jose Aparicio Jose.Aparicio@med.usc.edu
Small Animal Imaging Molecular Imaging Center – Small Animal Imaging Madlen Aladadyan maladady@usc.edu
TIC Translational Imaging Center Cosimo Arnesano arnesano@usc.edu 
TPCF/ATA Translational Pathology Soft Tissue Mo-Li Chen mhchen@usc.edu
TRIVC Translational Research In Vivo Core Facility Doris Lee | Rachel Spencer doris.lee@med.usc.edu |spencer1@usc.edu
TRLab Translational Research Laboratory Liana Asatryan asatryan@usc.edu
UPC Genome Core UPC Genome & Cytometry Core Daniel Campo dcampo@usc.edu

 

 

back to CORES homepage