University of Southern California

Research

COVID-19 Core Facilities Status

The research core that are open during the current phase are indicated with . Please contact the core facility directly for information on availability and scheduling of services and/or equipment. Updated information on research ramp-up and procedures required to access the USC campus can be found here.

For more information on Core Facilities, please take a look at the presentation from USC Research During COVID-19.

Facility Name: Operator Name: Operator Email: Status:
4D Quantitative Imaging Lab David Choi choidavi@usc.edu
Aging Biomarker and Service Junxiang Wan junxianw@usc.edu
Animal Core Ellyn Deng ellyn.deng@med.usc.edu
SC-CTSI Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design Wendy Rosero rosero@usc.edu
Bioreagent and Cell Culture Core John E. Johnson john.e.johnson@usc.edu
Biosafety Level 3 Research Laboratory Jill Henley jhenley@usc.edu
Center of Advanced Manufacturing Alec Kanyuck kanyuck@usc.edu
USC Norris Cell and Imaging Tony Rodriguez anthon.rodrig@gmail.com  Closed
Center for Economic and Social Research Tania Gutsche tgutsche@usc.edu
The Choi Family Therapeutic Screening Facility Mickey Huang mickeyhu@usc.edu  Closed
Center for Image Acquisition Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
CTR for Liver Diseases – Cell & Tissue Imaging Core Heather Johnson heather.johnson@usc.edu
Center of Excellence in Nano Imaging John Curulli curulli@usc.edu
Center for Peptide and Protein Engineering Terry Takahashi tttakaha@usc.edu
Photonics Center Donghai Zhu donghaiz@usc.edu
SC-CTSI Clinical Research Informatics Wendy Rosero rosero@usc.edu
Data Science Core Reed Comire comire_r@med.usc.edu
SC-CTSI Clinical Research Support Wendy Rosero rosero@usc.edu
USC Norris Liquid Biopsy Core Tong Xu Tong.Xu@med.usc.edu
Department of Animal Resources Graciela (Grace) Gonzalez glgonzal@med.usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / DNA Oligo Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / DNA Sequencing Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Dornsife Cognitive Neuroscience Imaging Center Nyesha Peters nyeshape@usc.edu
Functional Biological Imaging Loretta Chen loretta.chen@med.usc.edu
Flow Cytometry Core Jeff Boyd boydjeff@usc.edu
Gerontology Bioinformatics Core T. Em Arpawong arpawong@usc.edu
Cancer Center Glassware Jiao Luo xuejiaol@med.usc.edu
Histology Laboratory Junji Watanabe junjiwat@usc.edu
Non-Parenchymal Liver Cell Core  Ellyn Deng ellyn.deng@med.usc.edu
Immune Monitoring Core Diane Da Silvia ddasilva@usc.edu
Optical Imaging Facility Seth Ruffins ruffins@usc.edu
Keck Genomics Platform Zarko Manojlovic | Alex Wong zmanojlo@usc.edu shiuwong@usc.edu
Metabolic Assay Core for USC Diabetes and Obesity Research Lilit Baronikian yegiyant@usc.edu
Machine Shop Karla de Souza Dias cornelio@usc.edu
USC Center of Excellence for Molecular Characterization Michele Dea michele@usc.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (MCB) Support Core Nancy Iwasaki Nancy.iwasaki@med.usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / Genomics Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Transgenic/ Knockout Rodent Core Facility John Johnson john.e.johnson@usc.edu
Multi-Photon Microscopy Core Loretta Chen loretta.chen@med.usc.edu
Murine Phenotyping Core Todd Morgan temorgan@usc.edu
Nano Biophysics Core Shuxing Li shuxingl@usc.edu
Neuroimaging and Informatics Computing Center Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
Molecular Imaging Center – Small Animal Imaging Maria Joan Buot buot@med.usc.edu
Seahorse Core Facility GER Hemal Mehta hemalmeh@usc.edu
Structures and Materials Research Labs Michael Johnson mj_779@usc.edu
Spatial Sciences Institute Andrea Macko macko@usc.edu
Translational Imaging Center Jason Junge junge@usc.edu
Translational Pathology Soft Tissue  Moli Chen mhchen@usc.edu
Translational Pathology Population Based Jose Aparicio Jose.aparicio@med.usc.edu
Translational Research In Vivo Core Facility Doris Lee | Rachel Spencer doris.lee@med.usc.edu spencer1@usc.edu
Translational Research Laboratory Junji Watanabe junjiwat@usc.edu
USC Genome & Cytometry Core Suchi Patel spp@usc.edu