University of Southern California

Research

List of Facilities Using FBS

For core facility status (open/closed) click here.

Facility Name: Short Name: Operator Name: Operator Email:
4D Quantitative Imaging Lab 4D-QIL David Choi |
Darryl Hwang
Darryl.Hwang@med.usc.edu
David.Choi@med.usc.edu
Aging Biomarker and Service ABSGER Junxiang Wan junxianw@usc.edu
Animal Core AC Ellyn Deng ellyn.deng@med.usc.edu
SC-CTSI Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design BERD Wendy Rosero |
Quinnie Le
rosero@usc.edu
Bioreagent and Cell Culture Core Bioreagent John E. Johnson john.e.johnson@usc.edu
Biosafety Level 3 Research Laboratory BSL3 Jill Henley jhenley@usc.edu
Center of Advanced Manufacturing CAM Alec Kanyuck kanyuck@usc.edu
USC Norris Cell and Imaging CELLIMG Tony Rodriguez anthon.rodrig@gmail.com
Center for Economic and Social Informatics CESR Tania Gutsche tgutsche@usc.edu
The Choi Family Therapeutic Screening Facility CFTSF Mickey Huang mickeyhu@usc.edu
Center for Image Acquisition CIA Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
CTR for Liver Diseases – Cell & Tissue Imaging Core CLD-CTIC Heather Johnson heather.johnson@usc.edu
Center of Excellence in Nano Imaging CNI John Curulli curulli@usc.edu
Center for Peptide and Protein Engineering CPPE Terry Takahashi tttakaha@usc.edu
Photonics Center CPT Donghai Zhu |
Angela Woertler
donghaiz@usc.edu  |
woertler@usc.edu
Data Science Core DSC Reed Comire comire_r@med.usc.edu
SC-CTSI Clinical Research Support CRS Wendy Rosero |
Quinnie Le
rosero@usc.edu
USC Norris Liquid Biopsy Core CTC Tong Xu Tong.Xu@med.usc.edu
Department of Animal Resources DAR Grace Gonzalez glgonzal@med.usc.edu |
sherwyns@usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / DNA Oligo DNAOLIGO Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / DNA Sequencing DNASEQ Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Dornsife Cognitive Neuroscience Imaging Center DNI Nyesha Peters nyeshape@usc.edu
Functional Biological Imaging FBI Sharon Lin |
Russell Jacobs
sharonwl@usc.edu
Flow Cytometry Core FCF Jeff Boyd boydjeff@usc.edu
Gerontology Bioinformatics Core GBC T. Em Arpawong arpawong@usc.edu
Cancer Center Glassware Glassware Jiao Luo xuejiaol@med.usc.edu
Histology Laboratory HIST Junji Watanabe junjiwat@usc.edu
Non-Parenchymal Liver Cell Core ILCC Ellyn Deng ellyn.deng@med.usc.edu
Immune Monitoring Core IM Diane Da Silvia ddasilva@usc.edu
USC Imaging Core Imaging Seth Ruffins ruffins@usc.edu
Keck Genomics Platform KGP Zarko Manojlovic |
Alex Wong
zmanojlo@usc.edu |
shiuwong@usc.edu
Metabolic Assay Core for USC Diabetes and Obesity Research MAC Lilit Baronikian yegiyant@usc.edu
Machine Shop MACH Karla de Souza Dias cornelio@usc.edu
USC Center of Excellence for Molecular Characterization MC Michele Dea michele@usc.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology (MCB) Support Core MCB Nancy Iwasaki Nancy.iwasaki@med.usc.edu
Molecular Genomics / Genomics MGC Kendra Bergen kendra.bergen@usc.edu
Transgenic/ Knockout Rodent Core Facility Mouse John Johnson |
Nancy Wu
john.e.johnson@usc.edu | Nancy.Wu@med.usc.edu
Multi-Photon Microscopy Core Multiphoton Janos Peti-Peterdi petipete@usc.edu
Murine Phenotyping Core MurinePheno Todd Morgan temorgan@usc.edu
Nano Biophysics Core NanoBio Shuxing Li shuxingl@usc.edu
Neuroimaging and Informatics Computing Center NICC Grace Liang-Franco grace@ini.usc.edu
Molecular Imaging Center – Small Animal Imaging SAI Maria Joan Buot buot@med.usc.edu
Seahorse Core Facility GER SCFGER Hemal Mehta hemalmeh@usc.edu
Structures and Materials Research Labs SMRL Jake Kirchner akirchne@usc.edu
Spatial Sciences Institute SSI Andrea Macko macko@usc.edu
Translational Imaging Center TIC Jason Junge junge@usc.edu
Translational Pathology Soft Tissue TPCF Moli Chen mhchen@usc.edu
Translational Pathology Population Based TPPB Jose Aparicio Jose.aparicio@med.usc.edu
Translational Research In Vivo Core Facility TRIVC Doris Lee |
Rachel Spencer
doris.lee@med.usc.edu |
spencer1@usc.edu
Translational Research Laboratory TRLab Junji Watanabe junjiwat@usc.edu
USC Genome Core UPC Genome Core Suchi Patel spp@usc.edu